VHS Directory

ADMINISTRATION

Jim Wood

Principal

Jeanette Esplin

Secretary

Ashley Chamberlain

School Counselor

Ferril Heaton

Athletic Director

FACULTY AND STAFF

Ashley Chamberlain

School Counselor

Jeff Cox

CTE Agriculture

Wayne Cox

Custodian

Jeanette Esplin

Secretary

Cassie Franklin

Science

Connie Goulding

Art

Jeanie Goulding

Librarian

Ferril Heaton

Athletic Director

Wanda Heaton

College English

Julie Ingersoll

CTE FACS

Robert Lacey

Music/Spanish

Brianna Larmore

Math

Jana Maxwell

English/Math

Lance Peterson

CTE Business/IT

Emily Roundy

Special Education

Sheldon Roundy

Custodian

Shana Sawyer

Teacher Aid

Arlene Sorensen

Math/EdNet

Joseph Sorensen

Social Studies/PE

Melanie Spencer

Teacher Aid

Jim Wood

College Math

Micah Young

Science

VIEW BY DEPARTMENT

Administration

Jim Wood- Principal

woodj@kane.k12.ut.us

 

Jeanette Esplin- Secretary

esplinj@kane.k12.ut.us

 

Ashley Chamberlain- Counselor

chamberlaina@kane.k12.ut.us

 

Ferril Heaton- Athletic Director

heatonf@kane.k12.ut.us

Art

Connie Goulding

gouldingc@kane.k12.ut.us

Courses Offered:Visual Art Foundations

Athletic Staff

Baseball

Head Coach- Joseph Sorensen
Assistant Coach- Lance Peterson
Assistant Coach- Marvin Hoyt
Assistant Coach- Lyle Goulding
 

Cross Country

Head Coach- Robert Lacey
Assistant Coach- Emily Lacey
 

Volleyball

Head Coach- Harmony Cox
Assistant Coach- Dustin Cox
 

Girls Basketball

Head Coach- Dustin Cox
Assistant Coach- Mesia Lamb
 

Boys Basketball

Head Coach- Owen Hoyt
Assistant Coach- Jake Millard
 

Golf

Head Coach- Ferril Heaton
Assistant Coach- Lance Peterson
 

Track

Head Coach- Joseph Sorensen
Assistant Coach- Mike Franklin
 

Cheer

Cheer Advisor- Bridget Burrows
Career and Technical Ed

Jeff Cox- Agriculture

coxj@kane.k12.ut.us

Courses Offered7th College and Career Awareness, 8th Technical Education, Ag Systems I and II, Ag Science, Ag Mechanics, Carpentry, Woodworking

 

Julie Ingersoll- FACS

ingersollj@kane.k12.ut.us

Courses Offered:  Interior Design, Foods I and II, Clothing I and II, Adult Roles, Child Development

 

Lance Peterson- Business/IT

petersonl@kane.k12.ut.us

Courses Offered7th College and Career Awareness, 8th Computer Technology, Exploring Computer Science, Accounting I and II, Desktop Publishing I and II, Intro to Information Technology, Business Communication, Business Web Page Design, Entrepreneurship, Business Math and Personal Finance

Club and Activity Advisers

CyberCorps- Mr. Peterson

Drama- Jacey Heaton and Kelly Lamb

EdNet- Mrs. Sorensen

Educational Talent Search- Lisa Livingston

FBLA- Mr. Peterson

FCCLA- Ms. Ingersoll

FFA- Mr. Cox

Honor Society- Mr. Lacey

HOPE Squad- Mrs. Chamberlain and Mr. Peterson

Kane County Youth Coalition- Lexie Little and Ashley Heaton

Math Counts- Mrs. Sorensen

Pep Band- Mr. Lacey

Sterling Scholar- Mrs. Heaton

Student Council- Mr. Peterson

Upward Bound- Mrs. Sorensen

Valley Voice- Mr. Adair

Yearbook- Mr. Peterson

Custodian
Driver's Ed

Joseph Sorensen

sorensenj@kane.k12.ut.us

EdNet

Arlene Sorensen

sorensena@kane.k12.ut.us

Courses OfferedPsychology, Political Science, Communications, Business, Criminal Justice, English, Math, Web Design

English

Bryce Adair

adairb@kane.k12.ut.us

Courses Offered8th English, 9th English, 10th English, 11th English, Creative Writing I and II

 

Jana Maxwell

maxwellj@kane.k12.ut.us

Courses Offered:  7th English, 7th-8th Reading, Debate

 

Wanda Heaton

heatonw@kane.k12.ut.us

Courses OfferedCollege English 1010

Foreign Language

Robert Lacey

laceyr@kane.k12.ut.us

Courses OfferedSpanish 

Health and PE

Ashley Chamberlain

chamberlaina@kane.k12.ut.us

Courses Offered8th PE, 9th PE, Weights

 

Joseph Sorensen

sorensenj@kane.k12.ut.us

Courses Offered:  7th Health, 10th Health, 7th PE

 

Library Media

Jeanie Goulding

jeanieg@kane.k12.ut.us

Math

Arlene Sorensen

sorensena@kane.k12.ut.us

Courses Offered7th Math

 

Brianna Larmore

larmoreb@kane.k12.ut.us

Courses Offered: 9th Math, 10th Math, 10th Honors Math, 11th Honors Math

 

Jana Maxwell

maxwellj@kane.k12.ut.us

Courses Offered8th Math

 

Jim Wood

woodj@kane.k12.ut.us

Courses Offered: College Math 1010

Music

Robert Lacey

laceyr@kane.k12.ut.us

Courses Offered: Chorus, Guitar, Intermediate Orchestra, Advanced Orchestra

Science

Cassie Franklin

franklinc@kane.k12.ut.us

Courses Offered: 9th Earth Systems, Chemistry, Zoology

 

Micah Young

youngm@kane.k12.ut.us

Courses Offered7th Science, 8th Science, 10th Biology, Anatomy, Physics

Social Studies

Joseph Sorensen

sorensenj@kane.k12.ut.us

Courses Offered: 7th History, 8th History, 9th Geography, 10th World Civ, 11th US History, Civics

 

Special Education

Emily Roundy- VHS SPED

roundye@kane.k12.ut.us

 

Shana Sawyer- Aid

sawyers@kane.k12.ut.us

 

Melanie Spencer- Aid

spencerm@kane.k12.ut.us

 

Special Education Child Find

In accordance with Part B requirements of the Individuals with Disabilities Education Act 04 and with the Utah State Board of Education Special Education Rules, Kane County School District offers free assessments and evaluation for children, aged birth through 21, who parents, teachers, or others suspect of having a disability.

Kane School District is committed to ensuring that those students are identified, located, and evaluated, regardless of the severity of the disability, to identify if the student is in need of special education and related services. This child find requirement and practice also applies to those students enrolled in private schools.

If you suspect that a child who is not receiving special education services is in need of an evaluation to determine if that need exists, please contact Chris Kupfer, Kane District Special Education Director at 435-590-8144 or the special education teacher at your neighborhood school.